Evans Scholars

Evans Scholar Program at CFGC 

Conway Farms Golf Club is proud to support the Evans Scholar Program. The Evans Scholars Foundation awards full tuition and housing scholarships to high-achieving caddies with limited financial means. There were 10 Evans Scholars from Conway Farms Golf Club in school for the 2019-2020 academic year with a newly Evans Scholar from Conway Farms who will begin college in fall 2020. To receive an Evans Scholarship, candidates go through a very competitive application and interview process. They are evaluated on all of the following criteria:


  • Strong caddie record Financial need
  • High level of academic achievement
  • Excellent level of school and community involvement
  • Outstanding character
Young adults that are awarded these scholarships are hard-working achievers. The program has a 4-year graduation rate of 95%. The average GPA for an Evans Scholar is 3.3, and 24% of the Scholars are female.



Conway Farms Golf Club Evans Scholars Alumni

Corey Lewis 1999
Elhajamin Young 2000
Carlos Pacheco  2001 
Guillermo Rocha   2001
Scott Walker  2002 
Charles LaRosa  2003 
Miguel Rosa  2004
Rafe Pepin  2006
Shelton Davis 2007
L. Santos2008 
Edward Dosz  2009 
Victor Cerda  2010 
Roger Lopez  2011 
Joshua Rafinski  2012 
Justin Rafinski  3012 
Brandon Clarke  2014 
Eduardo Gomez  2014 
Jacob Rafinski  2015 
Sergio de Leon  2017 
Eder Rebollar  2016 
 Emily Wolf 2016 
Aleksandra Grabowski  2017 
Jacob Kumorowicz  2017
Eder Rebollar 2017
Mark Rinaolo 2017 
Tyler Belisle  2018 
Johanna de Leon  2018 
Mitchell HolmesClass of 2023
Evelyn Nava Class of 2023 
Emmanuel Perez Class of 2023 
Britney Pham Class of 2023 
Peggy Lopez Class of 2024