2017 BMW Championship

Conway Farms Golf Club is pleased to be the host for the 2017 BMW Championship to be held September 12 - 17, 2017 



Formally known as the Western Open, the BMW Championship is the second oldest tournament in the United States and is the penultimate event in the PGA Tour's FedExCup playoffs. The top 70 golfers on the FedExCup points list will travel to Conway Farms in 2017 and compete in the BMW Championship.

The top 30 on the points list will go on to compete for the Tour Championship and the FedExCup the following week.

The names inscribed on the J.K. Wadley Trophy hold prestige and display the quality of golf played at the BMW Championship. Former winners include 2015 Champion Jason Day, Zach Johnson, Rory McIlroy, Tiger Woods, Tom Watson, Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer, Ben Hogan and Walter Hagen.   The BMW Championship not only provides spectators with the highest level of competitive golf, it also gives back to an amazing scholarship program, the Evans Scholars Foundation. Since 1930, the Western Golf Association has been providing full tuition and housing grants to deserving caddies across the country.

For information on Hospitality and ProAm sales, please contact:

Matt Minella
Western Golf Association
Director, Sales


For more information on the BMW Championship, visit  www.BMWChampionshipUSA.com 

2015 BMW Champion Jason Day